Living FAQ & Errata created by the Chicago Dice Team. These are the rulings we use when playing and in events we run. This page is updated as the game evolves and as Warlord Games releases new FAQs & Errata. These are not official rules in any way. We are using them as stand-ins until Warlord releases the next FAQ.
FAQ
If my platoon’s compulsory units are mounted on bicycles, horses, or motorcycles, can my Platoon and/or Company Commanders be similarly mounted?
Sounds reasonable. In a platoon where all compulsory units are mounted, you may equip your Platoon and/or Company Commanders with the same mount at +1 point per man for bicycles, +3 points per man for horses, and +5 points per man for motorcycles.
Do AT Rifles gain +1 To Hit when firing at an enemy vehicle?
No. The Anti-tank Gun special rule only applies to Anti-tank Guns. An AT Rifle is not an Anti-tank Gun.
Does the Soviet Zis-3 Medium Anti-tank Gun gain +1 To Hit when firing indirectly at an enemy vehicle as a Light Howitzer?
No. When using indirect fire, a 6 is required to hit, regardless of any modifier.
Can I bring a Medium Mortar in a Rifle Platoon?
No. The only Mortar option in a Rifle Platoon is the Light Mortar.
If a Platoon or Company Commander are abord a Transport, can they use “You Men! Snap to Action!” on other units abord the same Transport?
Yes. The abilities of Platoon and Company Commanders affect both the Transport itself and any other units aboard.
Can a Heavy Autocannon be moved by its crew?
No. A Heavy Autocannon is treated as a Heavy Anti-tank Gun and Heavy Howitzer in that regard.
Does Artillery on a rotating platform have 360 Line of Sight when resolving a Fire Order out of Ambush?
If an artillery unit is in Ambush, it may only trigger the Ambush if an enemy unit moves within the gun’s firing arc. Guns that are “platform-mounted” or based on a “rotating platform” or “tunable” are allowed to rotate when assigned an Ambush order.
One-shot weapons. If I have a solider armed with an SMG and a Panzerfaust, and I fire the Panzerfaust, must I then replace the SMG with a rifle or pistol as stated on p102 of the Rulebook?
No. You can keep your SMG. Firing a one-shot weapon does not mean you lose the other weapon you have.
If my nation has their Armies of book, can I still use the Common Transport Vehicles from the Rulebook?
Yes. The Common Transport Vehicles on p279-80 are “available for all armies.”
When a unit is hit by an Artillery Barrage, how many Pins does the unit take if a 6 is rolled on the Artillery Barrage Table? Is it d3 or 2d3?
The unit takes d3 Pins total when struck by the 4″ HE Template.
Armies of Germany
Do German vehicles with the Command Vehicle special rule have the Blitzkrieg Army Special Rule? In other words, can a German Command Vehicle “Snap To” two friendly vehicles?
No. Command Vehicles are not Platoon or Company Commanders.
Armies of the United States
When adding additional Rifle shots for Fire & Maneuver, do you include BARs as well?
No. The BAR is not a Rifle. It is an Automatic Rifle, which has a different statline and point cost.
Errata
Armies of Germany – p87. Add this sentence to the Sd.Kfz 250/1 Half-Track’s optional 250/4 prototype upgrade: “If this option is taken, this vehicle loses all transport capacity and counts as an armoured car for the purposes of army selection.”
Last updated – June 25, 2025
